New Holiday Collection Features Top Christian Artists: Casting Crowns, Francesca Battistelli, Chris Tomlin, Third Day, TobyMac, Chris August, And Many More

Just in time for the 2011 holiday season, EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment proudly announce their continued partnership in the WOW brand with the release of WOW Christmas (2011) available everywhere September 27. This 2-disc, 32-song collection marks the first WOW holiday offering in six years, since the release of WOW Christmas (Green), and features the biggest names in Christian music singing holiday classics as well as original fare. With over 26 million units sold—including the most recent installment, WOW Hits 2011—each WOW release continues to be a “must-have” for Christian music fans.

Featuring stand-out Christmas selections from a diverse line-up of fan favorites, WOW Christmas (2011) delivers songs including Casting Crowns’ “Joy to the World,” Francesca Battistelli’s “You’re Here,” Chris Tomlin’s “Emmanuel (Hallowed Manger Ground),” Third Day’s “Born In Bethlehem,” Audrey Assad’s “Winter Snow” (featuring Chris Tomlin), Jeremy Camp’s “O Come All Ye Faithful,” and TobyMac’s “Christmas This Year” (featuring Leigh Nash), plus many more.

The new holiday collection also features three new songs: David Crowder*Band’s “The First Noel,” Matt Maher’s “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing” and Tenth Avenue North’s “Deck the Halls.”

WOW Christmas (2011) Track Listing:

Disc One
1. Casting Crowns — Joy To The World
2. TobyMac — Christmas This Year (Featuring Leigh Nash)
3. Steven Curtis Chapman — O Little Town of Bethlehem
4. Francesca Battistelli — You’re Here
5. Brandon Heath — The Night Before Christmas
6. Third Day — Born In Bethlehem
7. Chris Tomlin — Emmanuel (Hallowed Manger Ground)
8. Tenth Avenue North — Deck The Halls
9. MercyMe — Joseph’s Lullaby
10. Chris August — Come Now Our King
11. Natalie Grant — Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
12. David Crowder*Band — The First Noel
13. Sanctus Real — Silent Night
14. Mandisa — Angels We Have Heard On High
15. Mark Schultz — When Love Was Born
16. Building 429 — What Child Is This

Disc Two
1. Newsboys — Jingle Bell Rock
2. Jeremy Camp — O Come All Ye Faithful
3. Matt Maher — Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
4. NEEDTOBREATHE — Go Tell It On The Mountain
5. Amy Grant — I Need A Silent Night
6. Matthew West — One Last Christmas
7. Kerrie Roberts — O Holy Night
8. Sidewalk Prophets — Hope Was Born This Night
9. Kutless — Mary Did You Know
10. Big Daddy Weave — O Come, O Come Emmanuel
11. BarlowGirl — It’s the Most Wonderful Time of The Year
12. Britt Nicole — Last Christmas
13. Point of Grace — Little Drummer Boy
14. Jars of Clay — It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
15. Michael W. Smith — Gloria
16. Audrey Assad — Winter Snow (Featuring Chris Tomlin)

Marketing efforts include prime retail positioning at all Christian, mainstream and digital retail outlets during the Christmas shopping season. More information is available

The Word Entertainment distributed release is part of the multi-platinum WOW brand series. Created through the partnership between the three largest Christian music/entertainment companies in the industry, including EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment, the marketing and distribution of WOW projects are shared among the companies, with Word Entertainment leading efforts for WOW Christmas (2011).

About Word Entertainment
A leader in the music industry, Word Entertainment, a Warner/Curb company, is a unique, comprehensive entertainment company comprised of multi-faceted artist service departments including publishing, merchandising, booking, and online initiatives. Word Entertainment represents some of the top names and brands in music, including Meredith Andrews, Chris August, BarlowGirl, Francesca Battistelli, Big Daddy Weave, Patrick Ryan Clark, Group 1 Crew, Dara Maclean, Point Of Grace and Sidewalk Prophets and is home to 25 LIVE, Word Distribution (representing Curb Records and Big Idea/VeggieTales among others), Word Print, Word Music Publishing and Word Label Group’s Word Records and Fervent Records.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


greens powder