The 2014 GMA Dove Awards held last night in Nashville, an d was hosted by Bart Millard from MercyMe and Lecrae. Hillsong United had the biggest win of the night with 5 awards including the song of the year, pop/contemporary recorded song of the year and worship song of the year.

JD Representing Hillsong United. Image Courtesy Dove Awards (Twitter)
JD Representing Hillsong United. Image Courtesy Dove Awards (Twitter)

Check out the full winners list below

Song of the Year

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED


Songwriter of the Year 

Chris Tomlin


Contemporary Christian Performance of the Year

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED


Southern Gospel Performance of the Year 

“Say Amen” – Brian Free & Assurance


Gospel Performance of the Year 

“I Can Only Imagine” – Tamela Mann


Artist of the Year

Hillsong UNITED


New Artist of the Year 

Ellie Holcomb, Full Heart


Producer of the Year 

Ed Cash


Rap/Hip Hop Song of the Year

“100” – KB (ft. Andy Mineo)


Rock Song of the Year 

Not Gonna Die” – Skillet


Rock/Contemporary Song of the Year

“Love Alone Is Worth The Fight” – Switchfoot


Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED


Inspirational Song of the Year

 “You Amaze Us” – Selah


Southern Gospel Song of the Year 

“Revival” – Karen Peck & New River


Bluegrass Song of the Year

“Won’t It Be Wonderful There” – Dailey & Vincent


Country Song of the Year

“Love With Open Arms” – Doug Anderson


Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song of the Year 

“Every Praise” – Hezekiah Walker


Traditional Gospel Song of the Year

“A Little More Jesus” – Erica Campbell


Worship Song of the Year

“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED


Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

Never Land – Andy Mineo


Rock Album of the Year

Rise – Skillet


Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year

Fading West – Switchfoot


Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

Overcomer – Mandisa


Inspirational Album of the Year

Hymns – Michael W. Smith


Southern Gospel Album of the Year

Oh What a Savior


Bluegrass Album of the Year

Every Mile – Nathan Stanley


Country Album of the Year 

Drive – Doug Anderson


Contemporary/Gospel Urban Album of the Year

Greater Than – Tye Tribbett


Traditional Gospel Album of the Year

Duets – Donnie McClurkin


Instrumental Album of the Year

…to kids from 1 to 92 – Tracey Phillips



Children’s Music Album of the Year

25 Favorite Bible Songs – Veggie Tales


Spanish Language Album of the Year

Aviva – Soulfire Revolution,


Special Event Album of the Year

Cathedrals Family Reunion – Gerald Wolfe, Ernie Haase, Danny Funderburk, Scott Fowler, Mark Trammell


Christmas Album of the Year

Christmas Is Here – Brandon Heath


Praise and Worship Album of the Year

Majestic – Kari Jobe


Musical of the Year

Highest Glory, (creator) Marty Funderburk


Youth/Children’s Musical of the Year 

God Made You Special – A Musical about God’s Love…and You! (creators) Cherry Garasi, Pamela Vandewalker


Choral Collection of the Year

Everlasting Praise 4, (creators) Mike Speck, Stan Whitmire


Recorded Music Packaging of the Year 

The Extremist – Demon Hunter


Short Form Video of the Year

Shake – Mercy Me, (director) Joel Banta


Long Form Video of the Year

Fading West – Switchfoot, (director) Matt Katsolis, (producers) Chad Butler, Paul Kerby, Interpret Studios, Lowercase People


Inspirational Film of the Year

God’s Not Dead, (director) Harold Cronk, (producer) Pure Flix Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *